which 4" lift? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 Old 10-11-2013, 05:52 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler

which 4" lift?

Hi...im new to the jk scene and just bought a 2013 4dr manual trans sport unlimited.i always wanted a lifted jk and was wondering for some input.im on a budget and cant decide between 3 manufacturers.its between pro comp...zone ...and rough country......I just want a kit thats complete and will install with the least extra expenses like do I need to use a new drive shaft..or is moving my exhausts back necessary with any of these 4" kits?...im also planning 35"s so im prepping slowly.there all in the 450-600 range.thanks jko!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 Old 10-11-2013, 07:24 AM
JKO Addict!

Welcome. Do some reading first.
- budget and lift are two words that don't work well together. Esp at 4"

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

2007 JKR | PSC Big bore box | Rock Krawler 3.5" x-factor arms l SteerSmarts YETI track bar, tie rod, no drill flipped drag link, Griffin | Synergy frame brace | 37x12.5x17 Nitto RG's | Dana front DS | Fox IFP shocks | Artec front armor kit/Currie JJ's | Teraflex rear axle bracket | EVO Rockstars | Ridged D's, A pillar mounts | VKS sliders l Trek Armor seat covers | Superchips/Sprint booster | Savvy half doors w/ Bestop uppers
post #3 of 25 Old 10-11-2013, 07:31 AM
Rock God

Look at the Rock krawler 2.5" stock mod. Should be up your alley.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 25 Old 10-11-2013, 07:34 AM
Rock God

Garage

Please do your research. You'll end up replacing nearly everything on any lift from all three of those companies.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #5 of 25 Old 10-11-2013, 07:42 AM
Rock God

Quote: