Any land in Jacksonville, FL or near-by? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 Old 02-19-2010, 11:10 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Any land in Jacksonville, FL or near-by?

I know I'm pretty new here but I'm primarily interested in making some new friends in the Jeep world and I figured I might as well dive right in. I'm pretty tired of going through the tiny mud-hole next to target and I'm a novice at what Jacksonville has to offer as far as off-road trails and the legality of it all so I thought I might try posting here first =) PM me or post here if you know of any places around here that I could explore! Thanks!

-Dave
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 Old 02-20-2010, 07:28 AM
Granite Guru

Get in touch with the Jeep Beach folks here on the forum and on other places, as I suspect they can help you out a lot. I plan to be at Jeep Beach in Daytona in May, so perhaps you can join us there.
Del

Del Albright
Ambassador,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(BRC)
Founder, Friends of the Rubicon (
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)
Del's
and

Building an Access Army to Save Trails -
post #3 of 27 Old 02-20-2010, 08:14 AM
JKO Addict!

Garage

I am in Jax and have found one place in Jax and 2 small places in st augustine but ocala hardrock offroad park is only about 1.5 hours away but up to 3 depending on traffic an the way you go
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 27 Old 02-20-2010, 03:03 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

I saw that Jeep Beach thing, that looks pretty neat! Seems like a ton of fun. We have plans for May on that weekend odly enough however lol, were going to Universal with some friends of ours. Theres always next year though!
post #5 of 27 Old 02-20-2010, 03:04 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Quote:
Originally Posted by d'sjk View Post