Flashpaq for 2015 JK - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 09-02-2015, 10:37 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru
 
Hartj17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Dripping Springs, Texas
Age: 44
Posts: 400
Feedback: 0 reviews
Flashpaq for 2015 JK

So now that the flashpaq is out, will there be an upgrade for the Flashcal? Lord I hope so, I see that it's and ECU swap for the 2015.
Hartj17 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 Old 09-04-2015, 03:28 AM
Wheeler
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 43
Feedback: 0 reviews

Anyone have info on why they need your ECU? None of the previous years needed to be swapped out.
RockPig is offline  
post #3 of 14 Old 09-16-2015, 09:08 AM
Wheeler
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Age: 30
Posts: 43
Feedback: 0 reviews

I emailed superchips and the 2015 flashpaq is a totally new part and NO PREVIOUS models will work so $500 it is but 30 hp and 30 lbs of torque dont sound bad

You also can have them send you a new ECU once you upload your data via spark which is what I plan to do. Like the new cummins the tuner cannot crack the coding on the ECU so they send you a completely reformatted one. I don't have any details on the source of the new ecu you'll get or how long it actually takes them to hack an OEM ECU(if they can) or what they exactly do.

2015 JKU anvil 6 speed 35's and stuff
1977 cj7 sold
2012 JK totaled
1975 cj5 sold

Last edited by heisman01; 09-16-2015 at 09:12 AM.
heisman01 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 14 Old 09-24-2015, 07:18 AM
Wheeler
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Age: 30
Posts: 43
Feedback: 0 reviews

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Superchips-F...ec6060&vxp=mtr

found someone on ebay selling them $50 cheaper and FREE next day air shipping

2015 JKU anvil 6 speed 35's and stuff
1977 cj7 sold
2012 JK totaled
1975 cj5 sold
heisman01 is offline  
post #5 of 14 Old 09-24-2015, 07:53 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru
 
Hartj17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Dripping Springs, Texas
Age: 44
Posts: 400
Feedback: 0 reviews

I bought my FlashCal with the understanding that when the 2015 data was released I could just update it. Guess not
Hartj17 is offline  
post #6 of 14 Old 09-24-2015, 08:48 AM
Wheeler
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Age: 30
Posts: 43
Feedback: 0 reviews

I did the same thing... and upgraded it to the flashpaq and then just sold it for what I paid for the flashcal...

2015 JKU anvil 6 speed 35's and stuff
1977 cj7 sold
2012 JK totaled
1975 cj5 sold
heisman01 is offline  
post #7 of 14 Old 10-01-2015, 08:05 AM
Wheeler
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Age: 30
Posts: 43
Feedback: 0 reviews

new ECU is here and will be installing today

2015 JKU anvil 6 speed 35's and stuff
1977 cj7 sold
2012 JK totaled
1975 cj5 sold
heisman01 is offline  
post #8 of 14 Old 10-03-2015, 07:19 PM
Wheeler
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 43
Feedback: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by heisman01 View Post
new ECU is here and will be installing today
Any update? Thanks.
RockPig is offline  
post #9 of 14 Old 10-06-2015, 06:59 AM
Wheeler
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Age: 30
Posts: 43
Feedback: 0 reviews

Few updates via the computer and a couple calls into the tech department I had to send the superchips ECU back with the tuner and it should be in today.

Something about files not matching up but well see if they got it right, I figured it wouldn't be a drop in upgrade just due to the low amount of people that have done it so far.

2015 JKU anvil 6 speed 35's and stuff
1977 cj7 sold
2012 JK totaled
1975 cj5 sold
heisman01 is offline  
post #10 of 14 Old 10-06-2015, 11:12 AM
Wheeler
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Age: 30
Posts: 43
Feedback: 0 reviews

Well no dice yet again, went to tune it with superchips on the phone and still locked out. They're going to call me later today hopefully with an answer.

2015 JKU anvil 6 speed 35's and stuff
1977 cj7 sold
2012 JK totaled
1975 cj5 sold
heisman01 is offline  
post #11 of 14 Old 10-08-2015, 04:36 PM
Wheeler
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Age: 30
Posts: 43
Feedback: 0 reviews

Another 2-3 updates via spark and Pcm swaps and nothing... Besides I don't have a working gas gauge or traction control. It's turned this JK into quiet the CJ.
heisman01 is offline  
post #12 of 14 Old 10-09-2015, 02:22 PM
Wheeler
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Age: 30
Posts: 43
Feedback: 0 reviews

Well another magical update from superchips and I'm completely stranded it's locked the jeep out of the oem ecu and I can't even start it. They left early on Friday at 4 after calling me at 330 and saying if you have any trouble call back were here till 8!!!!!
heisman01 is offline  
post #13 of 14 Old 12-16-2015, 09:29 AM
Wheeler
 
curtiso504's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Pearl River LA
Posts: 13
Feedback: 0 reviews

Any update here?
curtiso504 is offline  
post #14 of 14 Old 12-16-2015, 09:45 AM
Granite Guru
 
RedRubiconLJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: DFW TX
Posts: 448
Feedback: 0 reviews

That's why I sold my flashpaq. Wasn't gonna mess with an ECM swap.
Not sure why superchips is not compatible but RIPP Superchargers can set it for their equipment?
RedRubiconLJ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome