OME 4.5 Lift / Help With Lift Selection - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 05-24-2009, 01:09 PM Thread Starter
Rock God

Send a message via AIM to NxtGenCowboy
Exclamation OME 4.5 Lift / Help With Lift Selection

Hey Guys,

I recently purchased a 09 Jeep Wrangler X -

My first Jeep! I am pretty new to the Jeep Scene (so be nice)

I do have a lifted Dakota with a Hemi :P

Anyway -

I want to lift it and I have been trying to find the best Suspension lift for me, It is my Daily Driver but I do want to be able to just turn off the road and keep going!

I was looking into the Rough Country 4 Inch lift and the "The RockFather". (http://www.rocky-road.com/jkrockfather.html) (not trying to point to another seller, this is the only place i have found this lift)

I have a little one on way so ride quality matters somewhat, after alot of reading here I noticed the Rough Country lift is Rough riding but it seems to be a little bit cheaper.. Than alot of reviews that I have seen on the internet and a few magazines point to this OME lift for overall comfort and off-road ability.

What I am trying to achieve is a decent DD with that "oh look a trail" and be able to go at it! I want to be able to run 35s for sure, Tired of my 33s on my Dakota (BFG M/T)

Does anyone have any other recommendations and or opinions....?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

The box said "Requires Windows 95, NT, or better", so I installed Linux
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 05-25-2009, 07:07 AM Thread Starter
Rock God

Ouch... No one

bump...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 9 Old 05-25-2009, 07:45 AM
Granite Guru

Check out AEV's suspension system. I have their 3.5" premium, and the on road handling is incredible.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement