JK owners red headed step childrens? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 65 Old 08-16-2012, 11:31 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Garage
JK owners red headed step childrens?

I was talking to an "old" jeep guy and he was saying, "no offense" but you JK owners are newbs and the guys who are not really into true jeeps. That JK guys are basicly online junkies and dont really know jack shit about real men's jeeps. Im paraphrasing, but thats the message I got.

I am new to Jeeps, I had a Sahara in early 90's but never got into it seriously. I had a ton of friends that had hardcore CJ's and back then they made fun of the YJ's calling them Yuppie Jeeps. Is this just a new form of jeep class warfare?

Im older, mid 40's and could care less what others think of me, I dress the way I dress and drive what I feel like driving, but Im finding that when I wave to other older jeeps they hardly ever wave back. My Jeep is stock as fuck right now but Im working on it.

What is the real deal here?

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 65 Old 08-16-2012, 11:34 AM
Banned

You gotta wave like this:

post #3 of 65 Old 08-16-2012, 11:37 AM
Gunnery Sergeant USMC (ret)

You should have asked him if he even knows what the internet is?

This is the first jeep I have ever owned. If that makes me a newb well

Quote:
Originally Posted by lohchief View Post
If people don't take a stand now,you'll be bitches under their thumbs tomorrow.
Quote:
Originally Posted by StubEXrube View Post
I think too much of a pressure variant between Earth and outer-space... lack of oxygen... something like that.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 65 Old 08-16-2012, 11:38 AM
Rock God

Just old hens who can't hang with or embrace technology. They probably still have boob tubes, suspenders, and dial-up.