Amp Mounting Bracket - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 08-12-2012, 08:53 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Garage
Amp Mounting Bracket

So I was searching for what people do with there amps in a Jeep knowing the top will be off and I couldn't find any good ideas so when I had my seats out installing seat heaters I studied the seat and thought about a bracket that I could mount the amp upside down off the floor. My first attempt was to low and was touching the floor. So I redesigned it and it came out pretty decent. I have the passenger side done and have to finish the driver side.
You have to move the mount for the airbags but that is simple (you don't really need both bolts to hold it in place) and you need to adjust the wires a little bit so they aren't pulled to tight when the seat is move all the way forward. No really issues there.
Sorry about the crappy pics.
Forgot to add it is a 2012 Unlimited.
Attached Images

It's not Rocket Science were just splitting atoms.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by hollywoodparke; 08-12-2012 at 09:07 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 08-13-2012, 08:53 AM
Granite Guru

Marine Grade

Ummmm not sure about where you live but here the rain (All 20 inches a year) comes hard, fast, and sideways... That amp may see a better life there than its original location but from past experience you better get some marine graded equip.

2011 Sport 2dr - SOLD
2013 JKU Sport - SOLD
2014 JKU Sport - Wife's DD
2015 JKU Sport - New Hotness
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 8 Old 08-13-2012, 07:45 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Garage

Southern California and AZ so about half of yours.