Common sense kicked in, what to order? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 Old 12-10-2011, 06:11 PM Thread Starter
Rock God

Garage
Common sense kicked in, what to order?

Ok so I was all crazy over the Arctic when I saw the possibility. Literally over the past couple hours I started playing around on Jeep.com and now Ive confused myself even more.

Why the Arctic? I liked the white and that it was special edition. But most importantly I like the leather and creature comforts and I LOVED the dark wheels. But like everybody said...why pay all that extra for the package when so much more is available? So I started building and now Im all outa sorts. I can special order, I dont care if it takes longer.

2012 JKU Rubi: Sahara Tan, black/saddle leather interior, automatic, hard top only, remote start.

OR

2012 JKU Sahara: Same colors as above and also auto tranny. But Id want to try and get the black wheels on there with the MT tires combo. This is obviously about $2g cheaper.

I don't offroad that often but I know the Rubi would be a rediculous vehicle and more than capable. Do I need the Arctic? Do I need to Spend on the Rubi components? Is an automatic Rubi a waste? Is Sahara the best option?

Not that I mind having options (I know Im fortunate) but its sooo confusing!! And not to mention its a pretty big decision. Input?

"With all due respect sir, I believe this will be our finest hour"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 Old 12-10-2011, 07:17 PM
Granite Guru