NEED HELP ON NEW WRANGLER UNLIMITED - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 10-23-2011, 06:27 PM Thread Starter

NEED HELP ON NEW WRANGLER UNLIMITED

Hi I bought a new wrangler and am looking to modify it.
I am new to this so any advice is welcome.

Currently I plan on getting
v tech raptor rims in a 17
Wrangler Duratracs hopefully in a 305
teraflex 2.5 inch lift
Wild Boar fastback hardtop

And I would like to get fender flares to match the paint. I called the jeep dealership and you can't order them unless you get them painted
plus they are the gay ones.

So if anyone has advice on tires, wheels, lift or flares it would be greatly appreciated

Ill post a pic of what I had in mind

Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 10-23-2011, 06:51 PM
JKO Addict!

Garage

What are your plans for your Jeep?

Last edited by 4x4x4; 10-23-2011 at 08:29 PM.
post #3 of 15 Old 10-23-2011, 07:27 PM
JKowners Vendor

Sounds like your on the right track. With that lift, I would opt for the one that came with the Shocks...

http://www.krawloff-road.com/store/i...product_id=320

Also, the DuraTracs are starting to get hard to find. They are very popular though. I would take a look at the Falken Wild Peaks. They seem to hold there own with the DuraTracs and are cheaper too!

For fenders, are you looking for fenders like that are on the JEEP you have pictured? Those are the Bushwackers. Most guys with JKs run flat fenders though but that is a personal opinion.

If we can help, please let us know!

-Jason

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Phone: 864-437-8029
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 15 Old 10-23-2011, 07:35 PM

fender flares....who knew?
post #5 of 15 Old 10-23-2011, 07:37 PM
JKO Addict!

Garage

Welcome to JKO....