2011 Wrangler sport - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 10-11-2011, 06:45 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

2011 Wrangler sport

Ok so i bought a 2011 and its all stock right now... Im contemplating a lift but I have no idea what to go with. I talked to the guys at 4 wheel parts and they said a pro comp 2.5 inch suspension lift with 33's sits perfect and rides as good as stock. personally I would like to have 35's under it but I dont wanna rub... Its confusing though cus I see some 2.5 inch lifts with 35's that look great and some that look like they arent lifted at all. I have also heard good stuff about teraflex... what would you guys recommend as far as brand and lift size between pro comp and teraflex 2.5", 3", 3.5", or 4" lifts. thanks for the help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 10-11-2011, 06:58 PM
Coonasian

Garage

I'm a newb too and from my reading here I know that lift depends a lot on the weight you intend for your Jeep. Steel bumpers, winch, skid plates and armor are all heavy and have to be supported. I'll be watching this thread too. I don't intend to modify mine too heavily. Good luck and post pics as you go!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASSFROW
I love Walmart. Cheap shit, guns, knives, ammo, oil, chemicals, the biggest rubber selection I've ever seen and I always wondered how they could keep their prices so low and pay all the "entertainers" in the stores.

"Everything you never wanted to know about Cockatoos!" :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 11 Old 10-11-2011, 07:17 PM
JKO Addict!

I don't think i'd consider pro-comp for my ride-along. Very "generic" parts/springs/shocks. You'll have much better results looking into Poly, Rock Krawler, Old Man Emu, or Teraflex.