ABS light flashing - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old 06-18-2011, 04:54 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Garage
Exclamation ABS light flashing

So at lunch today I went out to the jeep to escape the heat and soak up some A/C,when I went to start it in just cranked half a revolution and stopped.It has been doing this a for a month or so,but I would just cycle the key and it would fire up..not this time.I called a friend who is a jeep tech and he knew what it was right away and they had the part in stock (wireless control module).I got the jeep fired up by discharging the system and drove up to get it fixed.After he fixed the the wireless control module he said to me you have some re flashes to do and he would do them for me great I said.Meanwhile this all being done on the side I am a tech at a Subaru dealer and work with his girlfriend so he said he would hook me up.So after he got done doing all this now the ABS light is flashing and dinging every 2 seconds !!! WTF !!! He told me when I get home the g sensor needed to be calibrated and to drive it in a circle at 2-3 mph in both direction and the light would go out and noise would go away.Well did that and the light is still flashing and dinging at me.He said it is in ABS learning mode.Anyone have any input? i am ready to drive my jeep off a cliff after the half hour ride home with DING DING DING every 2 seconds.

2007 unlimited X
rough country 4" lift
18" KMC Rockstars
superchips flashpaq
1 ton Offset TRE's with 1.5" X .25" wall DOM tubing Tie Rod
1.5" X .25" wall DOM tubing Draglink with 7/8" hiem's
Adam's Front Driveshaft

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 06-19-2011, 03:56 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Garage

No one has any input at all?

2007 unlimited X
rough country 4" lift
18" KMC Rockstars
superchips flashpaq