Corbeau... opinions? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 Old 04-13-2011, 06:48 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Garage
Corbeau... opinions?

Does anyone have an opinion in any direction on Corbeau seats? I'm debating the LG1, CR1, and A4 for my '08 Rubi... Let me know if you have any of these as I am concerned about comfort and fitment. I'm a disabled vet w/ back problems, so I am looking for something that will take a little bit of the vibration out of every day driving.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 04-13-2011, 06:57 AM
JKO Addict!

Garage
Send a message via Skype™ to venom

Corbeau has had some problems with the reclining mechanism failing off road - leading to permanent recline.
I read somewhere that they knew it was a weak spot and were fixing it - so you may want to make sure you get the new mechanism design whichever you decide on.

edit : here's a thread on a failure, pretty sure there are several more on pirate
https://www.jkowners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=36299

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by My Wife
I might just go crazy and kill you in your sleep, instead of just planning it.

Last edited by venom; 04-13-2011 at 06:59 AM.
post #3 of 18 Old 04-13-2011, 07:01 AM
Trail Concepts Hmfic

Garage

I heard they change colors.....

Jason

Jeep Sales/Jeep JK Conversions/Parts
602-314-5356 or

/
/

Rock Krawler American Expedition Vehicles Poly Performance Spod RCV Performance Dynatrac Poison Spyder Magnuson Superchargers Rock Monster Wheels Surprise Straps
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 Old 04-13-2011, 08:01 AM
Rock God

Garage

I know Desert Dog had problems with them doing that. I think he went with Mastercraft. I've heard they're not as pretty but are made stout.