CRD reliability. - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 02-27-2011, 11:13 PM Thread Starter

CRD reliability.

I am new to the JK market... new to the Jeep market actually after selling my 100series turbo diesel cruiser... I am looking at a 2008 JK diesel with a 5speed automatic, its got 65,000kms.

From anyone's experiences what is the reliability like?

Is there anything i need to specifically watch out for? Even just model specific?

I have searched through a few jeep forums and haven't really found anything or anyone who has had a big issue with the 2.8L CRD motors?!?!?

Any help appreciated.

Cheers,
Ryan
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 02-27-2011, 11:49 PM
JKO Addict!

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by trail-rush View Post
I am new to the JK market... new to the Jeep market actually after selling my 100series turbo diesel cruiser... I am looking at a 2008 JK diesel with a 5speed automatic, its got 65,000kms.

Is there anything i need to specifically watch out for? Even just model specific?

I have searched through a few jeep forums and haven't really found anything or anyone who has had a big issue with the 2.8L CRD motors?!?!?

Any help appreciated.

Cheers,
Ryan
That's because they aren't offered in the States, so almost no one here will be able to give you any firsthand experience with the diesel platform. That said, there are some members here outside the US who may be able to give you some insight. We're stuck with the 3.8L V6 gasoline engine.

Will: 2010 2-Door Rubicon: Check my garage for details

ΣX

Order from River City Offroad
post #3 of 7 Old 02-27-2011, 11:50 PM
JKO Addict!

Garage

BTW, many members here would kill to be able to purchase a diesel JK, so lucky you

Will: 2010 2-Door Rubicon: Check my garage for details

ΣX

Order from River City Offroad
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 Old 02-28-2011, 05:08 AM
Wheeler

Quote: