2010 up in flames - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 42 Old 11-22-2010, 06:43 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

2010 up in flames

This was in the morning paper. Thought I would share and discuss.

http://www.ottawacitizen.com/news/Co...101/story.html

I am no expert , and from the limited info provided it sounds like they overheated the transmission, trying to pull out the truck. Thoughts?

2010 Sahara Unlimited. 33" Goodyear Duratracs, MOPAR Grab Handles front and Rugged ridge in back, SilverStar Platinum Head Lights, Gorilla Pod Video Camera Mount System,Kargo Master Kongo Cage,50" light bar, Rear tail light guards, gas cap cover locking, Smittybilt Jerry Can Holder, with Scepter military can, chopped stubby bumper... assorted decals . Other factory options.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 42 Old 11-22-2010, 07:06 AM
Rock God

Quote:
Originally Posted by KAVIK View Post
This was in the morning paper. Thought I would share and discuss.

http://www.ottawacitizen.com/news/Co...101/story.html

I am no expert , and from the limited info provided it sounds like they overheated the transmission, trying to pull out the truck. Thoughts?
There is really no way to tell for sure.
"an agent told her an investigation concluded the fire was caused by mud, grass and water that got into the undercarriage of the vehicle after driving it in the field."
post #3 of 42 Old 11-22-2010, 07:12 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Yeah like I said i'm no expert , just wondered if anyone else encountered this issue? Just struck me as odd that they thought mud and water were flammable???