clutch replacement - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 11-22-2019, 10:38 AM Thread Starter

clutch replacement

My 2011 jeep wrangler sport just hit 100,000 km and is showing signs of needing a new clutch. I am a very broke university student so im planning on replacing it myself with a lot of help from my good friend the internet. i was wondering what other things should i replace besides the clutch disc and pressure plate.will i need gaskets? bolt glue? hardware? Ive read that the thrust bearing and slave cylinders should also be replaced. if so are these usually included in clutch kits? whats a good website to purchase from? thanks for your guys help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 11-22-2019, 11:09 AM
JKO Addict!

There is an excellent write-up on here somewhere. Rock auto is a good choice for parts and the Luk kit is a common choice.

Good luck and keep reading

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk

www.4x4s-pod.com
post #3 of 14 Old 11-22-2019, 02:00 PM
yes, I have asperger's

You should get @libordemise to help you. I think he lives in Canada too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by j3ff3ry_j33p View Post
y’aller quenchin' with beer
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 Old 11-22-2019, 03:05 PM
Granite Guru

From the way you wrote up your post, I would suggest staying away from tools. Although this is a simple job for a seasoned mechanic, someone trying to do this themself for the first time I would not recommend you trying to do this. But If you do please post pics when you eat the transmission.

Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk
post #5 of 14 Old 11-22-2019, 03:07 PM Thread Starter

@Fklein6768 thanks! have you ever used extreme terrain?

Last edited by [email protected]; 11-22-2019 at 03:24 PM.
post #6 of 14 Old 11-22-2019, 03:23 PM Thread Starter