Upgrade Ride Quality? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By Schlieko
  • 2 Post By thedirtman

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old 02-23-2019, 11:23 AM Thread Starter

Upgrade Ride Quality?

I am new to Jeeps. Like many people I started my Jeep build on a budget and I purchased a 3.5" RC lift kit with their upgraded shocks, adjustable track bar and control arms. I only offroad on basic trails and rivers (no rock crawling). Of course that could change as my offroading skill level increases. I now have a little more cash and want to upgrade the overall ride quality. Is it possible to slowly upgrade the parts and integrate them into the setup I already have without purchasing everything at once. (a completly new lift kit) If so, where is a good place to start so I get the improved ride quality? Shocks and springs come to mind, but will that be okay with the the other components I have installed. Thanks a bunch!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 02-23-2019, 11:33 AM
Granite Guru

What do you not like about the ride?? What all was installed in your lift? Did you get aftermarket drive shafts? Control arms? Upgraded shocks alone will improve your ride quality, such as bilstein or the crazy expensive fox or king shocks. That's a lot of lift... I would be saving for high quality ball joints and other wear items which I imagine will start having issues soon? I'm not a pro. Just trying to convince myself im rational.
post #3 of 13 Old 02-23-2019, 11:47 AM Thread Starter