Another JK running hot!! - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 10-27-2018, 08:37 PM Thread Starter

Another JK running hot!!

I have seen a lot on this but figured I would start a new thread since a lot of then turn I to a pissing match between people. Here is to hoping mine does not end up that way.

So I am new to this page. And to piggy back on this guys story. I have a 2016 JKU with 85,000ish miles on it. 4.88 re-gear, 35s, bumpers, winch and blah blah blah. Over the last 6 months mine has run hotter and hotter I live in PHoenix and travel up to the high country at least 2 to 3 times a month. It use to never leave 210 no I cruise between 217 and 222 and when I stop it goes up to 228 or more then comes back down, got this of the EVIC and the flash pack programmer. I have replaced the fluid, bleed the air out, pulled the radiator and power washed, and checked the hoses to make sure they are not collapsing, changed thermostat, pulled the fender liners. Still the issue seems to get worse. But I have new symptom that my fan that use to run non stop now hardly runs at all. Even with the AC it seems not as loud. Compared to back when I bought it, it sounded like a plane getting ready for take off.
Any suggestions on possibly aftermarket fan for the JK as google was of little use. I have not read all the comments on this post sorry but it's a long read and I have shit for free time.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 10-27-2018, 09:25 PM
Rock God

I think it's time someone research something like this for the 3.6L JKs.

2008 Unlimited Rubicon Automatic
post #3 of 4 Old 10-27-2018, 09:51 PM Thread Starter