Did You Install Your Own AEV Lift? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 Old 10-23-2017, 11:33 AM Thread Starter

Did You Install Your Own AEV Lift?

Newbie here.

I think I am going to go with an AEV lift for my new and unmolested 2017 Rubicon Recon JKU. I am considering doing the lift myself on my garage floor. Three things concern me. My age with getting up and down from the floor all day, actually wrenching on such a new vehicle (I'm Skeered), and most importantly, those unexpected problems that seem to arise with any install.

So my question is posed to all of you folks out there that have installed an AEV lift. What little issues came about with the install that were not foreseen in the instructions? What problems should I be ready for? How well did AEV answer your questions if you had to call them? Any tools not mentioned in the literature that might be of help? Any other advice you might like to share?

Thanks! I appreciate your help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 Old 10-23-2017, 11:49 AM
Granite Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by utep90 View Post
Newbie here.

I think I am going to go with an AEV lift for my new and unmolested 2017 Rubicon Recon JKU. I am considering doing the lift myself on my garage floor. Three things concern me. My age with getting up and down from the floor all day, actually wrenching on such a new vehicle (I'm Skeered), and most importantly, those unexpected problems that seem to arise with any install.

So my question is posed to all of you folks out there that have installed an AEV lift. What little issues came about with the install that were not foreseen in the instructions? What problems should I be ready for? How well did AEV answer your questions if you had to call them? Any tools not mentioned in the literature that might be of help? Any other advice you might like to share?