Newbie needing some buying help - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 07-26-2017, 08:51 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Newbie needing some buying help

These questions may have already been answered, but I haven't found them yet. I'm new to the jeep world and am looking to buy one in the near future. I have found a few answered already but here are some I haven't seen answered yet :
What is the best year model to buy?
What would be a good mileage to stay under on them?
What are some of the things I should ask about, look at, and feel for when test driving and checking them out?

The jeep will be a daily driver for sure. I doubt I will rock crawl with it, but it may see some mud and/or the beach from time to time. If there is any other info needed just ask. Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 07-26-2017, 09:14 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kludt View Post
These questions may have already been answered, but I haven't found them yet. I'm new to the jeep world and am looking to buy one in the near future. I have found a few answered already but here are some I haven't seen answered yet :
What is the best year model to buy?
What would be a good mileage to stay under on them?
What are some of the things I should ask about, look at, and feel for when test driving and checking them out?

The jeep will be a daily driver for sure. I doubt I will rock crawl with it, but it may see some mud and/or the beach from time to time. If there is any other info needed just ask. Thanks
2011 had an interior refresh. I like the feel of it more than the 07-10.

2012 had an updated pentastar engine. This is really the biggest difference between the years. The 3.8L of 07-11 is a dog chasing a bone and running out of breath. The 3.6L of 12+ has all the power you'll need. Test drive both and you'll ignore anything before 2012.