Rock Krawler Mid Arm 2.5 X-Factor question - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 4Likes
  • 1 Post By ALASHA
  • 1 Post By Rb6700
  • 1 Post By ALASHA
  • 1 Post By crf

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 03-03-2017, 03:18 PM Thread Starter
crf

Rock Krawler Mid Arm 2.5 X-Factor question

Ok, I'm planning on trading in my Chevy High Country in on a new JKU Rubicon in a few weeks. I'm currently planning my build and have just a couple of questions. I am planning on getting the RK mid arm 2.5 x factor lift and running 35's with flat fenders. I know I will need to regear but will there be anything else I need to do to the jeep? I'm specifically wondering about any drive train modifications which i may or may not need to plan for. I'm a pipeline inspector and will be running my jeep off road almost every day for work and then playing a bit on the weekends. I need my vehicle to be as bulletproof as possible due to the nature of my job and would rather get it right the first time rather than waiting for stuff to break before upgrading. This will be my first jeep and my first lifted vehicle so my knowledge is limited to the internet reserach i've been able to do. As a total noob, your input will certainly be appreciated!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 03-03-2017, 03:23 PM
Wheeler

Get a new front drive shaft and request 4.10 from the dealership and you should be fine. Also Mopar makes a lift kit that they can install for you and avoid any hassle with warranty vs the RK kit. I'd also recommend axle reinforcement on the front

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
post #3 of 12 Old 03-03-2017, 04:08 PM
JKO Addict!

You dont need to get driveshafts on a JKU with an RK 2.5" lift. The stock shafts will do just fine.

Getting C gussets is always a safe upgrade and relatively cheap.

Also you will need to figure out bump stops which are included if you get one of the x factor kits with RK's shocks
crf likes this.