Best lift for 2013 JKU? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 Old 10-27-2016, 01:55 AM Thread Starter

Best lift for 2013 JKU?

What's up fellas! I'm Rafael and I reside sunny San Diego, CA born and raised! I own a 2013 JKU and I'm planning to put a lift on it. What is the best brand and size lift option???? Also what brand tires??? After doing my research, I've narrowed it to my top 3 brand lift and inch size. AEV 4.5", TeraFlex 4", and Rubicon Express 3.5". AEV being my #1. I want to run 37x13.50r17 tires but I'll settle for 35x12.50r17. I use my jeep as a 100% daily driver and no off-roading at all. I'm only looking to upgrade my jeep for looks and around town! I'm new to the jeep world and open to all ideas, options and opinions!

Thanks

RG
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 Old 10-27-2016, 02:42 AM
Granite Guru

A 2.5" lift can clear 35's. Use the search function and you'll see that Teraflex is a popular option.
post #3 of 24 Old 10-27-2016, 05:09 AM
Rock God

I would look hard at RockKrawler. They have almost every conceivable combination of height and hardware, mid arm, long arm, 3 link, and everything is upgrade-able. Solid arms, not tubes. Excellent service and warranty.

On each lift description, they give you tire size info for oem fenders, and some for flat fenders.

Rock Krawler Suspension

X-Factor

I'm running all RK, 40's on 3.5" on full width axles.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 24 Old 10-27-2016, 06:05 AM
Granite Guru

Garage

I'm running a 2.5" teraflex coil lift and it's been great for over 100K miles. I would stay at 2.5" if I were you.

If I was doing it again I would go metal cloak.
Metal Cloak Game Changer w Fox shocks

2009 JKU