Soft top - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 11-27-2015, 06:42 PM Thread Starter

Soft top

Hello everyone
im new to the page but i could use some help. My wife and i just bought a 2008 wrangler x 2dr and we are having a problem with the top leaking right at the doors i have removed the top and reinstalled it and its still leaking and its bad enough the floorboard is soaked is there any adjustments that can be made to the front latches and can someone with a soft top 08 or so post a video of how their top goes in the channel above the doors. Any help would be appreciated because i dont have a garage to park it it because of the lift.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 11-28-2015, 05:47 AM
Super Moderator

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liftedx08 View Post
Hello everyone
im new to the page but i could use some help. My wife and i just bought a 2008 wrangler x 2dr and we are having a problem with the top leaking right at the doors i have removed the top and reinstalled it and its still leaking and its bad enough the floorboard is soaked is there any adjustments that can be made to the front latches and can someone with a soft top 08 or so post a video of how their top goes in the channel above the doors. Any help would be appreciated because i dont have a garage to park it it because of the lift.
(A) http://amzn.com/B001CF53WW
(B) http://amzn.com/B004P23VQO
(C) http://amzn.com/B00MJUOS70*

[* butyl tape is a miracle for JKs regardless of Freedom Top or Softtop....it seals leaks occuring from worn factory butyl tape at key points in the seals around the top(s) and is a wise item to own. NOT saying yours is definitely related to that but on an '08 it'd be about time for the seals to show wear thus a good time to reassess their effectiveness....]