installing RK 2.5" stock lift - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 72 Old 07-06-2015, 12:33 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

installing RK 2.5" stock lift

well, after a little more than a month, i finally got my RockKrawler 2.5" Stock Mod System

http://www.rockkrawler.com/ProductDe...tCode=JK25SM-4

now, the first thing i did was take measurements of how the jeep sits right now. it already has some 285/70R17 mud terrains, so its a little bit higher than stock...

i noticed i have a small difference between the drivers and passengers side. is this normal?? could it be because its parked on an uneven surface??

i measured from the floor to the bottom of the fender flare....

driver front 32 1/2"

passenger front 32 1/4"

driver rear 28"

passenger rear 28 3/8"

hitch 17"

so, on the front the drivers side is 1/4" higher, but on the rear the pasengers side is 3/8" higher... is this something to be concerned?? this is my first time working with suspension components or installing a lift kit on jeeps with springs...

thank you!

2007 JKU, 2.5" Rock Krawler lift, 285/70 17 mud terrains....

Last edited by shu2kill; 07-06-2015 at 12:39 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 72 Old 07-06-2015, 01:07 PM
The Wheelin Man's Friend

Garage

It is likely just fine. Make sure that your coils terminate in the front at the stop on the spring pad and that your coils terminate in the same place on both sides in the rear on the axle pad.

Remember that your gas tank is on the passenger side, so it is common to be a little lower on that side with a full tank of fuel.

Marcus

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 72 Old 07-06-2015, 01:13 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

thanx Marcus!!