TPMS on new rims - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 02-03-2010, 09:54 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru
 
Firefighter_EMT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Carrollton, GA
Age: 33
Posts: 169
Feedback: 0 reviews
TPMS on new rims

hey can u move the TPMS to aftermarket rims?

Nice one Codd. Why dont you go have a Crainal Anal Inversion and call me tomorrow?

Thanks to people like you I have job security!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Why no officer this is not a potato launcher. Potato launchers are illegal. Why this, this is a Yam launcher!
Firefighter_EMT is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 02-03-2010, 10:06 AM
Rock God
 
owtdorz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ahwatukee, AZ
Age: 55
Posts: 1,340
Feedback: 0 reviews

Yes, as long as they will fit the new rims.

'09 4dr Rubi Detonator Yellow
35x12.5x17 BFG KM2s they SUCK!
Rugged Ridge XHD bumper Warn 9.5ti
3.5 Mid arm Rock Krawler
Finally 5.13s
owtdorz is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 02-03-2010, 10:15 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru
 
Firefighter_EMT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Carrollton, GA
Age: 33
Posts: 169
Feedback: 0 reviews

are they like the aftermaket ones where you have a band clamp to hold them in place? do they fit on pro comp rims? im going to run a 17in rim same size as factory.

Nice one Codd. Why dont you go have a Crainal Anal Inversion and call me tomorrow?

Thanks to people like you I have job security!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Why no officer this is not a potato launcher. Potato launchers are illegal. Why this, this is a Yam launcher!
Firefighter_EMT is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 Old 02-03-2010, 10:29 AM
Rock God
 
Born2run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,905
Feedback: 0 reviews

Mine wouldn't work on my ProComp steel wheels so I just turned off TPMS using the AEV ProCal. No more problem.

"All wranglers are jeeps, not all jeeps are wranglers"

"Holding out for the Pentastar in 2012"
Born2run is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 02-03-2010, 10:31 AM
JKO Addict!
 
gold knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Dawsonville, Ga
Age: 54
Posts: 11,065
Garage
Feedback: 3 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by Firefighter_EMT View Post
are they like the aftermaket ones where you have a band clamp to hold them in place? do they fit on pro comp rims? im going to run a 17in rim same size as factory.
No, they are the valve stem with a rectangular box on the inside. That's the thing if they will mount in the new wheel without obstruction.

........My other hobbies include: Older cars and trucks; Spending money on unfinished projects, and continuing to not finish them...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExWrench View Post
For my money, the most notable part of this thread is all the fallout from bsack's fortune cookie factory explosion.
gold knight is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 02-03-2010, 10:32 AM
Rock God
 
FUN LS1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Costa Mesa
Age: 36
Posts: 1,986
Feedback: 0 reviews

They won't work on my Trail Ready wheels but that's a good thing. I wheel with 7 pounds of air so my Jeep would always be saying my tires are flat anyways. I turned off my TPMS crap through my ProCal.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

-Established April 1, 1983-
No dues, No rules, No President
ALL FUN!
FUN LS1 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 02-03-2010, 10:46 AM
JKO Addict!
 
riverzendz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: MD
Age: 41
Posts: 2,011
Feedback: 1 reviews

Mine have been swapped into 2 sets of wheels since the stock wheels. No problems. Currently on a set of Cragar Soft 8's.
riverzendz is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 02-03-2010, 10:56 AM
JKO Addict!
 
.:eMETAL:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Midcoast Maine
Age: 37
Posts: 5,420
Garage
Feedback: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to .:eMETAL:. Send a message via Yahoo to .:eMETAL:.

i had them swapped out into my procomp 8179s when i switched... but then realized i was going to be running a much lower psi so i used the AEVprocal to shut off the sensor. also... my procomps are 17" you should be fine.

Remember to support our great Vendors here at JKO when purchasing your Jeep goods!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
.:eMETAL:. is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome