SuperChips Programming in Canada - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old 01-29-2010, 02:26 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

SuperChips Programming in Canada

Looked/searched in the Canada forum, but found nothing.

I am interested in the Superchips programming, primarily for the boost in MPG as well as some light power increase.

But...I don't seem to find any reference to using the device in Canada. Any concerns, problems, technical issues etc.

Anyone in Canada have one?

Tks...

Grant
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 02-01-2010, 03:19 PM
Granite Guru

Hey!

I've been running the superchips flashpaq for about 6 months now with no issues, got it from Northridge4x4.ca they have them for a pretty decent price, $50 to $70 cheaper than elsewhere I looked. Give stan a call, sure he has a few left.

Only real issue I had, was at temps below -30 if using the fuel saver milage program. the fog lamps wouldn't come one, as they cause to big of an amp draw.

My fuel ecomony went from 15.2 in the city to 12.9 and 14.0 on the highway to 11.2 over night just by using the flashpaq!

Hope that helps!

Mike B

08' Jeep Wrangler
08' Dodge Avenger SXT (winter beater)
64' Plymouth Sport Fury(sold)
58' Triumph TR-3A(in 1,000,000 pieces)
post #3 of 10 Old 02-01-2010, 08:40 PM
JKO Addict!

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iron View Post
Hey!

I've been running the superchips flashpaq for about 6 months now with no issues, got it from Northridge4x4.ca they have them for a pretty decent price, $50 to $70 cheaper than elsewhere I looked. Give stan a call, sure he has a few left.

Only real issue I had, was at temps below -30 if using the fuel saver milage program. the fog lamps wouldn't come one, as they cause to big of an amp draw.

My fuel ecomony went from 15.2 in the city to 12.9 and 14.0 on the highway to 11.2 over night just by using the flashpaq!

Hope that helps!
You lost mileage with the tuner?