sucked some water up my intake - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 09-22-2014, 05:48 AM Thread Starter

sucked some water up my intake

so i sucked a little bit of water in my intake and hydrolocked my motor.its a 2008 jeep wrangler with 100k miles. i was wondering what the best way to go about fixing this is. im new to the fourm and any help would be greatly appreciated!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 09-22-2014, 06:12 AM
Gunnery Sergeant USMC (ret)

Buy another motor. All the things spinning and then they suddenly stop causes bad things to happen on the inside of a motor.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lohchief View Post
If people don't take a stand now,you'll be bitches under their thumbs tomorrow.
Quote:
Originally Posted by StubEXrube View Post
I think too much of a pressure variant between Earth and outer-space... lack of oxygen... something like that.
post #3 of 12 Old 09-24-2014, 12:08 PM
Granite Guru

Call one of the Hemi/LS motor conversion companies - they have plenty of take out motors you could likely buy for less than your local pick and pull. And way less than fixing your current motor if any serious damage happened.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 Old 09-24-2014, 01:31 PM
Rock God

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uncle Sams Misguided Child View Post
Buy another motor. All the things spinning and then they suddenly stop causes bad things to happen on the inside of a motor.
having hydrolocked a 650 twin cylinder engine on an ATV i can attest to this. bent parts, broken rings, ect

"Gremlin"
Nothing in my jeep is sacred, except my jelly beans and apple liquorice. Don't touch those...
post #5 of 12 Old 09-24-2014, 02:40 PM
JKO Addict!

This one time, I totally tried to compress water with a 4.0L Ford.

...and guess what? Water does not compress very well. I saved one of the pistons/rods to remind myself in case I forget.