Jacking It! - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 Old 01-12-2010, 04:36 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Jacking It!

It being the Jeep....

Seriously, I have no experience with a "Hi-Lift" Jack and was looking for some help. I've got a Finish Line West rear bumper coming and probably will go with the Smittybuilt SRC in the front if that matters/helps. What is the proper "jacking" points for these types of bumpers...for simple tire changes?

Also want to eventually pick up the Poision Spyder sliders...can you lift from there?

Thanks guys (and gals)

PS I hear having big tires is bad?

"It's inhabitants are as the man once said all the pimps, whores and sons of bitches by which he meant everybody" J. Steinbeck

TeraFlex 2.5" Coil Lift/Shocks, 35X12.50's, Black Rock Wheels, TeraFlex Steering Stabalizer, 4.88 gears, aFe CAI, aFe throttle body spacer. Finish Line West Gen 4.0 rear bumper, River Raider Evap Skid, Superchips-tuned. Smittybuilt SRC Front Bumper.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 Old 01-12-2010, 05:12 PM
Rock God

I've jacked mine from the factory rock rails, rear hitch d-ring and the d-rings on my Rugged Ridge bumper.

BTW Big tires are bad.
They cost more than the mall crawler tires.

'09 4dr Rubi Detonator Yellow
35x12.5x17 BFG KM2s they SUCK!
Rugged Ridge XHD bumper Warn 9.5ti
3.5 Mid arm Rock Krawler
Finally 5.13s
post #3 of 19 Old 01-12-2010, 05:17 PM
Granite Guru

For changing tires you are better off using a bottle jack under the axle. Depending on where you are, it's usually safer and a lot less work than dragging the hi-lift out.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 19 Old 01-12-2010, 05:18 PM
JKO Addict!

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by owtdorz View Post
BTW Big tires are bad.
This catches faster then the clap in Thailand! LOL

Obama, The greatest gun salesman since the invention of firearms.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jscwerve View Post