warn vr 10000s vs zeon 10 - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 03-18-2014, 03:17 PM Thread Starter

warn vr 10000s vs zeon 10

I am torn between the vr 10000s and the zeon 10 for my jkur. I like the synthetic rope idea. But is the zeon that much better of a winch for the money? Im not able to cough up the cash for the zeon 10s at the moment. Thanks for any input.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 03-18-2014, 03:54 PM Thread Starter

Did I post this in the wrong place?newbie here just looking for some input. Thanks everyone
post #3 of 11 Old 03-18-2014, 04:23 PM
Wheeler

I can't speak to the zeon, but I can say I have the vr1000s on my jkru and it has performed flawlessly. More than enough power to get me out of some bad situations!

2011 JKU, 37" KM2, Teraflex and other goodies.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 Old 03-18-2014, 04:48 PM
Wheeler

Send a message via AIM to GoEagles88

I have the Zeon 8 and it's a beast. Very fast line feed and really well built housing that should last a lifetime. Oh...and it's made in the USA! The VRs are their made in China line marketed to a low price point.

Do yourself and those nice American workers a favor and buy the Zeon. You won't regret it! It looks tough as hell too...bonus.

2011 Flame Red Unlimited
2.5" Teraflex coil lift
37" Goodyear MTR Kevlars
Eagle Alloy series 063 wheels
Poison Spyder Crusher narrow flares
5.13 Superior Gears w/ ARB diff cover
Rancho 9000 adjustable shocks
Safari Straps full cage
Dirty Dog 2pc. Shade
Body Armor tube doors
Or Fab tire carrier
B&M transmission oil cooler
JCR Crusader mid width front bumper
Or Fab rear bumper & tire carrier
ACE Engineering side bars

I need to hit the Lotto big time...
post #5 of 11 Old 03-18-2014, 05:20 PM Thread Starter

My head is spinning on trying to figure out what winch to get. Must be like trying to pick out a mail order bride. Haha