Vacuum Pump Relocation and sPod - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 01-29-2014, 02:44 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
e-jeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stuck walking up the down escalator
Posts: 5,713
Garage
Feedback: 12 reviews
Vacuum Pump Relocation and sPod

I've done some searching and I've seen this question posted several times, but I can't find any solutions.

Anyone out there who relocated their 2012+ vacuum pump figure out a way/place to put it so you can still mount a sPod?

Thanks ...

My Build Thread ~
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

NE Trail Ride Thread ~
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Want Jeep Mods? Marcus Has It!! ~ River City Offroad
Adrenaline Offroad
~ Best Jeep shop in the Washington DC area!![/COLOR]
e-jeep is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 01-30-2014, 07:15 AM
Granite Guru
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Severance ,Co.
Age: 71
Posts: 401
Feedback: 0 reviews

I just moved it over toward the radiator frame with an L- bracket. The right side is still on the same mount. There is so much equipment under the hood already I didn't want to put it there. This bracket came with my Warn Elite front bumper. It's clean and simple,no wiring changes.
scubatech is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 01-30-2014, 02:10 PM
Wheeler
 
floridajpr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 79
Feedback: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by e-jeep View Post
I've done some searching and I've seen this question posted several times, but I can't find any solutions.

Anyone out there who relocated their 2012+ vacuum pump figure out a way/place to put it so you can still mount a sPod?

Thanks ...
Get the Teraflex kit and it will re-locate the vacuum pump by your brake master cylinder. Link: http://www.teraflex.biz/jk-2012-vacu...it.html#second

I have a sPod and the Teraflex re-location kit is what I used.
floridajpr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 Old 01-30-2014, 06:49 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
e-jeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stuck walking up the down escalator
Posts: 5,713
Garage
Feedback: 12 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by floridajpr View Post
Get the Teraflex kit and it will re-locate the vacuum pump by your brake master cylinder. Link: http://www.teraflex.biz/jk-2012-vacu...it.html#second

I have a sPod and the Teraflex re-location kit is what I used.


I saw this, but that's where my ARB is sitting. Right behind the master cylinder, so that won't work.

I may fabricate my own bracket that would hold the pump just to the inside of where the sPod would sit.

My Build Thread ~
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

NE Trail Ride Thread ~
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Want Jeep Mods? Marcus Has It!! ~ River City Offroad
Adrenaline Offroad
~ Best Jeep shop in the Washington DC area!![/COLOR]
e-jeep is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 01-30-2014, 07:42 PM
*******************
 
jason mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 48
Posts: 3,408
Feedback: 6 reviews
jason mac is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 01-30-2014, 07:47 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
e-jeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stuck walking up the down escalator
Posts: 5,713
Garage
Feedback: 12 reviews

Should have said this at the beginning. My pump is already relocated to the sPod conflict location.

I think making my own mount might be the best answer.

My Build Thread ~
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

NE Trail Ride Thread ~
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Want Jeep Mods? Marcus Has It!! ~ River City Offroad
Adrenaline Offroad
~ Best Jeep shop in the Washington DC area!![/COLOR]
e-jeep is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 03-08-2014, 06:50 PM
Wheeler
 
Gobig19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 36
Feedback: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by scubatech View Post
I just moved it over toward the radiator frame with an L- bracket. The right side is still on the same mount. There is so much equipment under the hood already I didn't want to put it there. This bracket came with my Warn Elite front bumper. It's clean and simple,no wiring changes.
I like this option! Do you have any pics?
Thanks!
Gobig19 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome