New Hood Latches - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 Old 05-30-2009, 08:51 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Question New Hood Latches

Hi all, Noob here!
A question for all of you. I just installed new Daystar hood latches on my '08 JK Sahara 4 door. They went on easy, and really do stop the hood from flapping! Now for the question: has anyone had the plastic anchor or latch actually break? There is definatly more tension in those parts, and I'm concerned that they may fail. I am a believer in Murphys Law, and was planning on throwing a spare set in the war bag just in case. Any info would be appreciated!

Last edited by Cortez_conversions; 05-30-2009 at 08:56 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 05-30-2009, 10:14 AM
Openly Hostile

Ive had mine since they first came out and no problems.

Jason
post #3 of 18 Old 05-30-2009, 10:32 AM
JKO Addict!

Garage

i just ttok the hood spring out and VIOLA no hood lift and best of all it was free

i now have the aev hood and im still hood lift free

www.jeepasylum.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 Old 05-30-2009, 10:34 AM
Rock God

Mine loosed up a bit with time. Not enough for the hood flutter to come back (over a year now with the hoodwranglers on) but enough to where Im not worried about loosing a finger when latching the hood anymore.

nah nah nah nah nah nah, I made you eat your parents - E.Cartman
post #5 of 18 Old 05-30-2009, 10:55 AM
Granite Guru

Send a message via MSN to VEGASSMAN Send a message via Yahoo to VEGASSMAN

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaRShiN View Post
Mine loosed up a bit with time. Not enough for the hood flutter to come back (over a year now with the hoodwranglers on) but enough to where Im not worried about loosing a finger when latching the hood anymore.
13 months with my daystars and no problems...and Jeep is out in the desert sun 365 days/year. Just started garaging last month.