Cruise Control - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 04-30-2009, 03:28 PM Thread Starter
Rock God
 
GOWREVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Around the corner
Age: 46
Posts: 649
Feedback: 0 reviews
Cruise Control

My cruise control won't turn on. I looked in the manual but there is no specific fuse for the cruise. I'd love some thoughts on this I'm driving about 3 hundred miles tomorrow and would love some cruise control.

"Dude, did you see that Green Jeep out in the parking lot?"

"Yeah, its' mine..."
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
GOWREVER is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 Old 04-30-2009, 04:58 PM Thread Starter
Rock God
 
GOWREVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Around the corner
Age: 46
Posts: 649
Feedback: 0 reviews

Anybody, somebody, for gods sake man, say something!!!

"Dude, did you see that Green Jeep out in the parking lot?"

"Yeah, its' mine..."
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
GOWREVER is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 04-30-2009, 05:32 PM
Rock God
 
planman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Billings, MT
Age: 53
Posts: 1,818
Feedback: 0 reviews

Do you have any other dash indicators (BAS or ESP)?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
planman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 Old 04-30-2009, 05:56 PM
JKO Addict!
 
BeerMonkeY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lake Winola, PA
Age: 42
Posts: 6,283
Garage
Feedback: 0 reviews

mine stopped working when i broke a wheel sensor but it also thru the abs and esp lights

'92 YJ
'13 WK2
BeerMonkeY is offline  
post #5 of 9 Old 04-30-2009, 08:17 PM Thread Starter
Rock God
 
GOWREVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Around the corner
Age: 46
Posts: 649
Feedback: 0 reviews

I have no lights or anything, indicating a problem, it just doesn't turn on...

"Dude, did you see that Green Jeep out in the parking lot?"

"Yeah, its' mine..."
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
GOWREVER is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 04-30-2009, 08:49 PM
Granite Guru
 
Alter Ego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 494
Feedback: 0 reviews

There are 3 wires coming out of the speed control switch that go through the clockspring in the steering column right to the powertrain control module. Everything else is used in the manual speed control. No separate fuses. Check for codes. If that don't work, you'll have to chase the wires. Use the warranty if you still have one.

KD8NHC
08 4 Door Rubicon
Member of Two Trackers 4wd Club
Great Lakes Four Wheel Drive Association
United Four Wheel Drive Associations
Alter Ego is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 04-30-2009, 09:08 PM
Rock God
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: San Antonio
Age: 45
Posts: 521
Feedback: 0 reviews

silly question

you are pushing in on the button on the end of the stalk, right?

performance mods: 3.5" Rock Krawler Mid-Arm lift, ProComp MX-6 shocks, 35 x 12.50 Super Swamper SSRs, 17x8.5" Procomp 9001s in Knight Chrome with 4.5" backspace, Bulldog Fab rear bumper with tire carrier, Smittybilt XRC front bumper, cooltech muffler relocate

appearance mods: budget grille mod, painted A/C rings, made side markers into blinkers, removed "Jeep" front bling.
SRTpusher is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 04-30-2009, 09:19 PM Thread Starter
Rock God
 
GOWREVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Around the corner
Age: 46
Posts: 649
Feedback: 0 reviews

Yeah I have the warranty, and yes I know how to use the cruise. I use it all the time, it just stopped working 1 day?????????? I hate going to the stealership.....

Thanks guys,

I'll get it looked at next week.

"Dude, did you see that Green Jeep out in the parking lot?"

"Yeah, its' mine..."
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
GOWREVER is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 05-01-2009, 08:43 AM
Rock God
 
planman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Billings, MT
Age: 53
Posts: 1,818
Feedback: 0 reviews

When mine stopped working it was a speed sensor that went out. It also affected the BAS and ESP. Covered under warranty without questions.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
planman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome