Stock infinity sub - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 05-24-2012, 05:39 AM Thread Starter
Rock God
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: raleigh nc
Age: 34
Posts: 517
Feedback: 0 reviews
Stock infinity sub

Will the stock infinity sub work on a non infinity system?

JK ready for the build but the pockets aint
jchmelo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 05-24-2012, 06:16 AM
Rock God
 
DisaMent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cape Fear, N.C.
Posts: 763
Garage
Feedback: 2 reviews

You must make sure the amp our output source are 2 ohm or less, that is where you need to be. Wiring will be another issue, you'd have to check the wiring harness on your amp to see if there are available connections and/or check a schematic of the wiring coming from the head unit. Chances are you can't...no really sure. I would make sure the above is correct or checked first.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Disabled & Mental
U.S. Army Veteran

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
~
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
~
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DisaMent is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 05-24-2012, 09:09 AM
Granite Guru
 
stormtrooper75's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: va beach
Posts: 145
Feedback: 0 reviews

do you mean remove the sub and use it in another vehicle? if so,,sure,,just do like the above mentioned and if running an amp,be sure to check the load.
stormtrooper75 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 05-24-2012, 09:36 AM
Rock God
 
Panamon Creel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Central Mexico
Age: 53
Posts: 803
Feedback: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by DisaMent View Post
You must make sure the amp our output source are 2 ohm or less, .....
The infinity sub has 2Ω dual coils, thus can be wired up in series for single channel 4Ω load if the amp can't push 2Ω, just don't expect anything ground shaking out of that sub one way or another.


______________________________________________

2010 JKU Sahara
It's all about smiles per gallon, not miles per gallon
Panamon Creel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome