Factory Stereo - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 04-14-2012, 09:46 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 40
Posts: 130
Feedback: 1 reviews
Factory Stereo

I recently purchased an 07 JK and when I click on the Bluetooth it says that the system is unavailable. I was wondering if there is a way to buy the "plug-in" to get this option to work?

Thanks in advance for your help!
Bradw3451 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 04-14-2012, 07:13 PM
Granite Guru
 
Demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Biloxi,MS
Age: 49
Posts: 148
Feedback: 0 reviews

Jeep offers the module and wiring that can be installed, the problem is you have to have the dealership turn the option on in the vehicles configuration
Demon is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 04-15-2012, 08:25 AM
Rock God
 
jtphoto JK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario
Age: 59
Posts: 1,105
Feedback: 0 reviews

You can get into the engineering menu and turn it on yourself but you do have to buy and instal the microphone first.

Jeff _(OllllllO)_



08 Black and Khaki JK Sahara Unlimited, Dual Tops, MyGig, Tow pkg, Trax-Lok Rear Diff,
Mods -- 3.5" Rock Krawler front springs, 2.5 TerraFlex BB rear, Mopar D44HD/J8, OX Locker, RCVs, 37x12.50x17 Pitbull Rockers on ProComp 7069, AEV Premium front bumper, Smittybilt X2O 12K Comp winch.
jtphoto JK is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 Old 04-15-2012, 08:28 AM
Granite Guru
 
CakemanPa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hummelstown, PA
Age: 59
Posts: 262
Feedback: 2 reviews

Also there is a product called a lockpick that will unlock all sorts of functions. A mic from Chrysler will do the rest. Lookup Chr-550


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
CakemanPa is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 04-15-2012, 07:57 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 40
Posts: 130
Feedback: 1 reviews

Thanks guys!
Bradw3451 is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 04-15-2012, 08:21 PM
Granite Guru
 
Demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Biloxi,MS
Age: 49
Posts: 148
Feedback: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtphoto JK View Post
You can get into the engineering menu and turn it on yourself but you do have to buy and instal the microphone first.
Depends on the radio... the radio in mine is a 6 disc changer and a module is REQUIRED to work...
But by all means, if you know something i dont, please teach me
Demon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome