York Compressor wiring into an sPod - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 Old 04-04-2012, 02:28 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Garage
York Compressor wiring into an sPod

Ok,
I'm a total wiring noob - so forgive me for stupid questions. I have an sPod on the way and will be connecting a York compressor clutch to it.

How do I wire it? The York clutch is a single wire (connection of the York to the engine acts as ground). Here is my thought on wiring it:

1. Run the clutch wire to one wire of the sealed pressure switch (without relay since the sPod contains the relays)
2. Connect the 2nd wire from the pressure switch to the positive sPod connection
3. Run a wire to the negative side of the sPod switch connection and ground to the frame/engine/where ever.

Does that make sense? I know it's a really easy connection - but I wanted to be sure I didn't miss anything. I'll be doing this in a few weeks and wanna make sure it's right.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 Old 04-06-2012, 05:20 PM
JKowners Vendor

Perfect!!!
Good Job!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 616fun View Post
Ok,
I'm a total wiring noob - so forgive me for stupid questions. I have an sPod on the way and will be connecting a York compressor clutch to it.

How do I wire it? The York clutch is a single wire (connection of the York to the engine acts as ground). Here is my thought on wiring it:

1. Run the clutch wire to one wire of the sealed pressure switch (without relay since the sPod contains the relays)
2. Connect the 2nd wire from the pressure switch to the positive sPod connection
3. Run a wire to the negative side of the sPod switch connection and ground to the frame/engine/where ever.

Does that make sense? I know it's a really easy connection - but I wanted to be sure I didn't miss anything. I'll be doing this in a few weeks and wanna make sure it's right.

-John the sPOD guy