Help with windshield lights? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 05-31-2017, 12:00 PM Thread Starter

Help with windshield lights?

I am new to jeeps and was wondering what kind of windshield mounted lights i should get. i have decided between these kc lights KC hilites 4" LZR LED Driving Lights and Rigid Industries D2 driving lights. Which would you recommend and do you think there will be a glare at all? OR are there any options that might be a little cheaper that are still bright as these guys and still has the LED driving pattern? Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 05-31-2017, 12:10 PM
Gunnery Sergeant USMC (ret)

First question is what do you want them for?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lohchief View Post
If people don't take a stand now,you'll be bitches under their thumbs tomorrow.
Quote:
Originally Posted by StubEXrube View Post
I think too much of a pressure variant between Earth and outer-space... lack of oxygen... something like that.
post #3 of 7 Old 05-31-2017, 12:36 PM Thread Starter

Night driving, not too intense off-roading, but theres a lot of unlit roads/ trails around me so need something that lights up the night
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 Old 05-31-2017, 02:19 PM
Gunnery Sergeant USMC (ret)

I would go with the Rigid between those two.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lohchief View Post
If people don't take a stand now,you'll be bitches under their thumbs tomorrow.
Quote:
Originally Posted by StubEXrube View Post
I think too much of a pressure variant between Earth and outer-space... lack of oxygen... something like that.
post #5 of 7 Old 06-01-2017, 08:46 AM
JKowners Vendor

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny123 View Post