stock sub hook up - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 08-02-2010, 09:20 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Question stock sub hook up

ok well i purchased a infinity mygig sound system and hooked up with with back up camera and still havn't found a good spot for it to go and also i put the loc-pic in there too. I also purchased a stock sub for the rear of the jeep. My jk didn't have it when i purchased it but the wires are there for it and it plugs in great etc. The only problem is that the sub doesn't work. Is there a AMP somewhere or can someone explain what i have to do to get it to work properly. I have basic knowledge and exp. with the jeep. Any ideas with out major electrical cutting and splicing etc. thanks- any help would be appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 08-04-2010, 02:10 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowx2rubi View Post
ok well i purchased a infinity mygig sound system and hooked up with with back up camera and still havn't found a good spot for it to go and also i put the loc-pic in there too. I also purchased a stock sub for the rear of the jeep. My jk didn't have it when i purchased it but the wires are there for it and it plugs in great etc. The only problem is that the sub doesn't work. Is there a AMP somewhere or can someone explain what i have to do to get it to work properly. I have basic knowledge and exp. with the jeep. Any ideas with out major electrical cutting and splicing etc. thanks- any help would be appreciated.
any help would be great... anyone have any ideas???
post #3 of 11 Old 08-04-2010, 04:50 PM
JKO Addict!

Garage

I had an 07 that only had the basic stereo... no sub, but had the wire just like yours... I now have a 2010 with the full system, sub etc... what I have noticed is that there is an amp under the stearing column. If you don't have the amp, your sub won't work. Hope this helps.