Rear windows not working - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 10-01-2016, 08:22 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Rear windows not working

II have a 4-Door 2008 JK Rubicon. I appreciate any help I can get. Rear windows haven't worked since I put the doors back on. That was a few months ago. Prior to putting them back on I pulled out all the carpet, removed the drain plugs and hosed it out. I'm a novice when it comes to electrical. I've double checked all the connections. I've checked to make sure that both switch clusters are connected. I don't think I'm getting power to the rear switch. I pulled the rear connector and used a test light on all the pins and it never lit up. The front switch lock out switch was in the down position. Does the rear switch need to have power for the front switch to work? Lastly, is the front switch connector supposed to light up? Thanks for the help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 10-02-2016, 05:54 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

So it seems the regulators are out. It seems rather weird that they would both go out at the same time. I used a test light and I have power at both wires. Took the regulator off and it would go in one direction, but not the other. There are lights on both switches in the rear and they turn on when the lock out switch is pushed in on top. I assume that the front has them as well, but they have never worked as far as I know.
post #3 of 9 Old 10-03-2016, 05:24 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

I swapped regulators from front to back. That didn't fix the problem. When I swapped motors the rear window still didn't work and the motor that was in the back and got moved to the front worked fine. So it must be something in the wiring or switch. Any ideas?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 Old 10-03-2016, 09:35 PM
Rock God

Any chance you got water in the connectors when you hosed it out?