CB Wiring HELP! - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 04-10-2010, 03:05 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

CB Wiring HELP!

Guys I'm a noob when it comes to all things cb. I was wanting to know what would be a good to hook the cb up without wiring direct to the battery. What type of connecters to use, etc.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 04-10-2010, 03:50 PM
Granite Guru

If it were me I'd go straight to the battery or add another fuse block from the battery and hook it to your fuse block you added. Your next option would be to tap into one of the cigarette lighter plugs for power. Best way to do the connection would probably be to solder and shrinkwrap it. Make sure to have someone check the SWRs on your setup when you are done, or get an SWR meter and do it yourself its pretty easy. You can pick up an SWR meter from radio shack for about 30 bucks

Quote:
-I don't understand the purpose of the line, "I don't need to drink to have fun." Great, no one does. But why start a fire with flint and sticks when they've invented the lighter?
post #3 of 7 Old 04-10-2010, 07:09 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Alright well I think I'm just gonna go straight to the battery seems like a safer bet.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 Old 04-11-2010, 10:18 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

I got some coax cable from radio. My question is do they make an adapter to fit my 4 ft firestick. Bc it doesn't fit the antenna end. Thanks for any help
post #5 of 7 Old 04-11-2010, 01:28 PM
Wheeler

CB parts

google "rightchannelradio". they have many different parts for CB and antenna install. Coax is based on the antenna mount style; they have all the mounts, stud bases, coax, antennas, springs, quick connects, etc, etc, etc....take your pick! They also have a tech section that will help you decide which mount, ant, etc. Their shipping charges are pretty fair.

6" FTLA w/HD TB & SS,
JKS spg rets., rr spg mnts.