rearview cam - parkview - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 02-24-2010, 09:52 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: 9000 ft, Black Hawk, CO
Age: 50
Posts: 51
Feedback: 0 reviews
rearview cam - parkview

the parkview camara that is available for the commander/ GC with the mygig..

has anyone installed it in a JKU? if so. what did you have to do to do it?

========================================
2010 Trail Rated Convertible MiniVan
DeepWater Blue
4" Teraflex, 37" BFG's on Spyderlocks.
========================================
Chrispy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 02-25-2010, 06:14 AM
Granite Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: MD/DC area
Posts: 439
Feedback: 0 reviews

It's been done, and from what I remember was an easy install, the only catch is you have to have the dealer run starscan so the computer knows it's there. Sorry I couldn't offer more info, but hopefully someone else will chime in.
SaharaBlackNo1 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 02-25-2010, 01:20 PM
Granite Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 45
Posts: 313
Feedback: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaharaBlackNo1 View Post
It's been done, and from what I remember was an easy install, the only catch is you have to have the dealer run starscan so the computer knows it's there. Sorry I couldn't offer more info, but hopefully someone else will chime in.
Surely you can enable it from the engineering menu on the MyGig?
Miraz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 02-25-2010, 01:55 PM
Granite Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 154
Feedback: 0 reviews

Nope, I've never heard of it being able to be enabled through the engineering menu like the mic for uconnect can. The dealer has to enable it using starscan.

I personally ditched the Mopar cam idea and got a lockpick + ebay license plate cam that I mounted to my rear basket. Works perfect, and for about $70 more than what the Mopar cam would have cost, I can use the destination input while moving and add an extra cam in front if I want, in addition to being able to turn on the rear cam on demand by pushing a button on the radio.
armandov99 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome