Traildash Question - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 08-19-2014, 05:12 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ahooper19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ferdinand, IN
Age: 35
Posts: 6
Feedback: 0 reviews
Traildash Question

I lowered my tire pressure to 30 psi on my 37 inch terra grapplers. My issue is with the traildash (I think). I was under the impression that when I set the psi on the traildash that tells my jeep when to turn the warning light on? I set the psi on the traildash to 28 so I could run my tires at 30 with no issues. Well, my jeep says that I have 30 on front driver, 30 on rear driver, 31 front passenger, and 31 rear passenger. The only one flashing is front driver. Does anyone know anything about this?
ahooper19 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 08-19-2014, 07:52 AM
Granite Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Age: 27
Posts: 132
Feedback: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to jlagross

i found out that with the traildash all the config from that screen, tire size , psi , idle rpms, all get reset when you push out a tune.

in other words, every time you change tune you must redo the psi , tire size, etc

Hope this helps!
jlagross is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 08-19-2014, 08:37 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ahooper19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ferdinand, IN
Age: 35
Posts: 6
Feedback: 0 reviews

I think I understand what you are saying. I've had the tune set for weeks and just adjusted the psi 2 days ago. So, shouldn't it be good. What you're saying is if I go back to stock, then back to the 87 tune I would have to redo the psi again, right?
ahooper19 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 Old 08-19-2014, 08:43 AM
Granite Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Age: 27
Posts: 132
Feedback: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to jlagross

your statement is correct. if you JUST set the psi, it should have taken. unless i misunderstand the psi setting as you do haha

just trying to help!

Jason
jlagross is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 08-19-2014, 08:48 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ahooper19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ferdinand, IN
Age: 35
Posts: 6
Feedback: 0 reviews

Never mind. I just called Superchips and found out the psi setting on the traildash is screwed up for a few months until they can get an engineer to fix it. Basically I can set the psi on the traildash to 22 (the lowest), but my actual psi will have to be somewhere above 30 for the light to not come one. Makes sense.

Last edited by ahooper19; 08-19-2014 at 08:51 AM.
ahooper19 is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 08-19-2014, 12:58 PM
Rock God
 
UnlimiDozer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Tulare, CA
Posts: 1,495
Garage
Feedback: 0 reviews

I am currently using a ProCal on my 2012, but am very interested in getting a TrailDash. Anybody know if the two are compatible?

I'm thinking about whether I could leave the TPMS settings controlled by the ProCal because they're currently set to zero -- my wheels do not have the sensors installed. But if the Trail Dash will only set as low as 22, I'm going to have some issues there, even airing down on trails.

My Build Thread:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


I'm the NRA
JOIN HERE:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
UnlimiDozer is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 08-30-2014, 11:05 PM
Rock God
 
Robbs2008JK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Age: 38
Posts: 727
Feedback: 2 reviews

My trail dash allowed me to shut off the tpms. No lights on dash good to go

My build

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Robbs2008JK is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 08-30-2014, 11:19 PM
Rock God
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Peachland, Okanagan valley, BC
Posts: 1,060
Feedback: 0 reviews

Yeah you can turn off the light for toms and also the swaybar disconnect light if you dump that swaybar for something else.

JKUR auto | 5:38 | tires 36"x17 wheels 9"x4.5"bs | TF 6"| ASFIR bumpers, skids | SuperWinch EPi9.5 | RCV shafts | SC traildash | Xenon fenders | OBA York

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
JeepUpKeep37s is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome