Driver side exhaust manifold!!!!!!! - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 Old 06-08-2012, 12:30 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Driver side exhaust manifold!!!!!!!

Just throwing this out there......I have an 07 auto with 68k. I replaced the driver side manifold and put on an MBRP exhaust with about 40k. I started smelling an exhaust smell in cab about a month ago and while changing fluids, I decided to check exhaust for possible leaks or loose clamps. Well it's the damn driver side manifold cracked again. I am wondering if the Rusty's CAI has anything to do with it. I'm not a mechanic so what do you guys think? Anyone else having repeated manifold issues using a CAI?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 Old 06-08-2012, 01:50 AM
JKO Addict!

Garage
Send a message via Skype™ to venom

It's a jk thing.
Has nothing to do with a cai.
Jk exhaust manifolds break.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by My Wife
I might just go crazy and kill you in your sleep, instead of just planning it.
post #3 of 21 Old 06-08-2012, 07:04 AM
JKO Addict!

Garage

Iv'e been hearing an exhaust leak in that area for a long time, I guess its most likely that same thing. Other than hearing the exhaust leak am I losing that much power or mpg leaving it as is?

The duty of a patriot is to protect his country from its government.-Thomas Paine

See Garage for Mods
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 21 Old 06-08-2012, 07:17 AM
Granite Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhrogMech46 View Post
Iv'e been hearing an exhaust leak in that area for a long time, I guess its most likely that same thing. Other than hearing the exhaust leak am I losing that much power or mpg leaving it as is?