Teraflex 6" LCG LA KIT...! - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 42 Old 02-18-2011, 12:46 PM Thread Starter
Rock God

Angry Teraflex 6" LCG LA KIT...!

So after fully investigating the issues Ive been having, I think its appropriate to post this here.

A little background details for everyone:
I'm currently running the Teraflex 6" LCG LA KIT. I have no problems with the flex both front and rear, and the on road handling has been very mannered. Ive been wheeling this kit w/ 40s for 2 1/2 years now.

Exactly 1 1/2 years into wheeling with this kit, I found a huge FLAW in the design where the upper control arms mount. NO RESPONSIBILTY was taken by TERAFLEX for a flaw aside from saying directions were unclear for the welds, yet a week later Teraflex R&D come out with gussets to help resolve this issue. And here are the gusstes:
http://www.teraflex.biz/gusset-kit-f...nd-right.html#
Teraflex had this to say:
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeraFlex View Post
BINGO. TeraFlex will be working on revised instructions showing how/where these brackets need to be welded.
and here is the original link to the first issue:
https://www.jkowners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=27614

After fixing the first issue TERAFLEX did nothing to help me fix any future issues with the other side.