Daystar has the worst customer service I've ever dealt with - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 Old 03-29-2014, 06:17 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Daystar has the worst customer service I've ever dealt with

Here are my recent dealings with Daystar. I am beyond displeased with the lack of professionalism and customer service I have recieved with Ted Storms (whom I am told is no longer employed with them) and Kelly Herring. Let me preface this by saying I work in the oilfield in remote areas for 2-6+ weeks at a time. Most of the time my only means of communication is through satellite Wi-Fi. For that reason, email is my preferred outlet. The employees I dealt with could not understand that though told several times. I realize you get what you pay for and the price seemed right at the time. I was buying American, had to be a great product from a stand up company, right? ?

Jan. 21, 2014 I emailed Daystar through a link found on their website to inquire about the warranty on my sagging lift.

"Hi, I currently run your Daystar 3" Comfort Ride kit on my 2007 Jeep Wrangler JKU. I haven't had it on for long and it's started to sag pretty bad. When I installed it the Jeep had a nice stance and sat fairly level. Now it's nose diving and doesn't really look like it's lifted anymore, [like] I just leveled it and crammed tires under it. It's mostly a pavement pounder and doesn't see much offroad use. It's not beefed up with winches or heavy bumpers or armor or anything that would weigh it down. I love your products especially the hood wranglers and the upper dash panel. I just need to see what options I have to fix the my issue. Thanks for your time."

I went on to include my vehicle info, address, and name.

The next morning, Jan 22, I received this from Mr. Ted Storms

"Handled"

Nothing more, nothing less.

On Feb 1 and Feb 5 I sent Mr. Storms the same email as follows,