Is it really that hard out there? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 36 Old 08-01-2013, 03:32 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Is it really that hard out there?

So, I know a lot of guys here are military, a lot are vets and a lot have moved on from their service. I'm at my 6 year mark and this enlistment ends in 2016. I'm torn between staying in and getting out. I'll almost be at 10 years...so here's my Rant.

With the government cutting back and saving where they can, they've proven that taking shit from military isn't something theyre affraid to do. So, when is enough enough? When we promotions are frozen? when we stop recruiting and do longer deployments with shittier gear?

Is the civilian sector THAT bad? I mean, I'm not a retard, I have a technical job, I have a degree (associates, but none the less I did it on active duty) Of course I would never get out with out a half assed decent job to feed my family. But is it really that bad in the civilian world?

I'm just sick of every hickup in the senate they threaten our benefits and they cut the same shit they recruited us with.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 36 Old 08-01-2013, 05:15 AM
Rock God

Send a message via Yahoo to warcop

Once you hit 10 years I recommend you stay in the military, your half way to retirement. We have an election coming up in 2016 so things may change. This is not the first time the government has drawn the military, it happens after every major war.

My wife has been out of work for over two years. Partly my fault because we have moved three times in two years and she works in a specialized field, for her its bad.

Warcop