World of Tanks...anyone? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 07-14-2016, 03:13 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

World of Tanks...anyone?

Ok, I've been a video game nut since I was a kid and usually love the military genres and sometimes racing games..

Last month I decided to try World of Tanks on my Xbone console and wow, this game is good.
Currently driving two tier 9 tanks as well as the "Freedom" premium tank and the "Ram2" Premium. A few others as well.
I've been sticking to the American lineup to keep things more simple and also a bit of patriotism here.

Sweet game, anyone else in it?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 07-15-2016, 05:58 AM
Rock God

Garage

I've been playing on and off for about 4 years now.
It is a lot of fun, but I take breaks from time to time to get into other games. I'm in 'The Division' now, but pop in to keep things updated in my downtime.

I love how simple the game is, and how complex the tactics are at the same time. I haven't gotten into any clans yet, but wouldn't mind trying it out. My biggest issue is I only game two to three nights a week, and sometimes less depending on the wife's mood.

I have bought a few premiums, but like my Tier IX T30 the best so far. I keep a Hellcat because it's fun, but they nerfed it a while back, so it is slower than it used to be. If you get some time, go down the arty path, any nation will do but I think France and Germany have the best SPGs. I also went with US tanks, and seem to do well with them.

Every man should be able to use his hands to fight his way to his knife, his knife to his sidearm, his sidearm to his rifle, his rifle to freedom, and skip steps whenever possible.

--I don't know who said that
post #3 of 11 Old 07-15-2016, 11:32 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler