JKU 1 Ton Swap 4 link rear, 3 link front - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 32 Old 01-08-2017, 08:01 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

JKU 1 Ton Swap 4 link rear, 3 link front

So I have been gathering parts and working on my axles for the last 6 months. On Saturday I decided it was time to pull the trigger and start the conversion.

Specs:
Front Axle: 2008 Superduty Axle with Artec Truss, ARB, 5.38 gears, warn hubs, Fusion 4x4 tierod rod and Weaver passenger highsteer arm.
Rear Axle: 2008 Sterling 10.5 with artec truss, ARB, 5.38 gears, 60 tooth tone rings.

Suspension:
I decided to run a 4 link rear with upper triangulated and lower mostly parallel. I ordered an Artec kit for parts. I also installed a genright rear mounted tank to solve gas tank issues. What a pain that was although it was only 6hrs of pain so not bad.
Front suspension is gonna be the artec 3 link front kit.
I am running coils for now as I tune and dial my suspension once dialed in I will run 2.5 King coilovers. Haven't decided on length, waiting to see how much room I end up with.
Clean Up

Checking out front

Rear mocked in.

I am still running the numbers on my suspension but the rear should be on its own weight tomorrow. Then I'll start on the front.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
pvanweelden likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 Old 01-08-2017, 08:24 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk[/quote]
So some more on the build. I looked at a dual triangulated setup for the rear but I wasn't getting enough separation on the upper frame links to make it worth the trouble. Also the artec kit for the front was similar to what I was thinking of putting together so I figured to keep it easy and roll with theirs.
The Jeep was bone stock when I started and will end up on the tons and 40" tires. I will also be ordering an atlas for it as well.

AdrockTT likes this.