Del-Ton AR [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: Del-Ton AR

a plumber
05-04-2009, 10:33 AM
Just so you know i am a total newb when it comes to AR's but i want to learn! What is your thoughts on these and which model is good to get started with? I am looking at the first one the DTI-4 any body have any suggestion? Click the link and let me know!

http://www.del-ton.com/AR_15_Rifles_s/2.htm

Thanks!!!

a plumber
05-04-2009, 10:34 AM
I am also looking at the SPOT red dot spotting scope-Mark III, if that makes any difference as far as optics go.

rockrash
05-04-2009, 12:27 PM
The Del-ton kits are great. I have not used there kit but I have ordered through them. I would say buy what you will be happy with and check out AR15.com they have a lot of good info.:beer:

THECHAD
05-04-2009, 08:15 PM
I'll tell you this little bit of info though...buy a good name brand ie.. rock river, DPMS along these lines for this reason, if this is your first you will want to one day upgrade to a different AR. Get something that actually has the resale value. the Del ton just doesnt have the resale value.That any of the others have.I deal in guns everyday. you might pay a touch more , but it will always be worth more.

a plumber
05-04-2009, 08:35 PM
So is the Del-ton upgradeable? For example will other manufactures "parts" fit on there?

rockrash
05-04-2009, 08:48 PM
I'll tell you this little bit of info though...buy a good name brand ie.. rock river, DPMS along these lines for this reason, if this is your first you will want to one day upgrade to a different AR. Get something that actually has the resale value. the Del ton just doesnt have the resale value.That any of the others have.I deal in guns everyday. you might pay a touch more , but it will always be worth more.