Idea for vendors - make us a tailpipe! [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: Idea for vendors - make us a tailpipe!

venom
12-16-2007, 11:25 AM
4 Door JK exhaust systems w/a muffler relocate would be a simple thing except for the tailpipe to go in after you move the muffler.
For someone with a shop, or a friend with a shop or whatever, seems like a pretty simple thing to get some tails bent up and sell them.
I know I'd love to have one without all the hassle of going into a shop and waiting for them to custom bend me one.
I have a flowmaster 50 and heat shield sitting in the garage right now waiting, just dreading installing it and then having to deal with a shop.

igofshn
12-16-2007, 05:53 PM
I didn't add a tailpipe to mine. I left it where it ended when I removed my stock muffler and added a flowmaster along the fram rails. it comes over the axle and stops. Perfect. It is out of the way and doesn't get smashed.

WTF_LOL
12-16-2007, 09:07 PM
I didn't add a tailpipe to mine. I left it where it ended when I removed my stock muffler and added a flowmaster along the fram rails. it comes over the axle and stops. Perfect. It is out of the way and doesn't get smashed.

What about fumes? Have you been out off road with the top off yet? I would assume the fumes would be a little bit of a problem like that

venom
12-16-2007, 09:14 PM
What about fumes? Have you been out off road with the top off yet? I would assume the fumes would be a little bit of a problem like that

that was my thinking too

igofshn
12-17-2007, 07:29 AM
Yes I have been off road with the top off. There isn't a problem with fumes.

igofshn
12-17-2007, 07:31 AM
I was also worried about fumes, but since I have driven it for a few thousand miles, I have had no problems.

Alaska-HWY JK
12-17-2007, 11:30 PM
I had mine bent at a shop in April. Similar to the Cooltech offering. I paid $20 cash for it.

JR
12-18-2007, 10:20 AM