CB Antenna Mount [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: CB Antenna Mount

Xish077
03-23-2009, 07:28 AM
So i have my CB radio and I purchased a 3' firestick, ive got 20 feet of coax cable andnow i just need an antenna mount and im good. Once i get the thing tuned of course. So has anyone purchased one of these mounts?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/07-09-Jeep-Wrangler-JK-CB-Antena-Mount-Teraflex_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trkparmsZ72Q3a570Q7c66 Q3a2Q7c65Q3a12Q7c39Q3a1Q7c240Q3a1318Q7c301Q3a0Q7c2 93Q3a1Q7c294Q3a50QQ_trksidZp3286Q2ec0Q2em14QQhashZ item260380362286QQitemZ260380362286QQptZMotorsQ5fC arQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

I believe they also sell them on quadratec...but they are so much cheaper on ebay. Some professional feedback from people who already have CB's is what im looking for here...im a total newbie. Thanks guys.

SDMF
03-23-2009, 09:00 AM
Quite a few people have a mount similar to that, welcome to JKO.

BigO
03-23-2009, 09:18 AM
I have that same mount for my 3' antenna. Works fine. I used a Dremmel tool to remove the powdercoating around all of the holes to get a better metal to metal contact for grounding.

TeraFlex
03-23-2009, 09:43 AM
So i have my CB radio and I purchased a 3' firestick, ive got 20 feet of coax cable andnow i just need an antenna mount and im good. Once i get the thing tuned of course. So has anyone purchased one of these mounts?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/07-09-Jeep-Wrangler-JK-CB-Antena-Mount-Teraflex_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trkparmsZ72Q3a570Q7c66 Q3a2Q7c65Q3a12Q7c39Q3a1Q7c240Q3a1318Q7c301Q3a0Q7c2 93Q3a1Q7c294Q3a50QQ_trksidZp3286Q2ec0Q2em14QQhashZ item260380362286QQitemZ260380362286QQptZMotorsQ5fC arQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

I believe they also sell them on quadratec...but they are so much cheaper on ebay. Some professional feedback from people who already have CB's is what im looking for here...im a total newbie. Thanks guys.