Just some new pics since some new mods [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: Just some new pics since some new mods

venom
11-10-2007, 03:07 PM
Hybrid polyperformance/teraflex lift
1.5" spidertrax spacers
mopar front bumper w/gorilla 12K# winch
my light mounts on bumper hoop and windshield corners
1700W inverter under pax seat
Lots of Texas bugs n dirt

MichaelW
11-10-2007, 06:30 PM
Boy those Poly Performance guys are getting in on a lot of upgraded parts for us hybrids. :bounce:

Ride looks totally cool!

Awesome stuff!

WTF_LOL
11-10-2007, 07:30 PM
Your Jeep looks great!

how do you like using the lights on the window?

I have avoided puting lights in places that would reflect off the hood in the past so I have no experience to go off of but I have been wanting to put some driving lights up there but I have been afraid

Does it reflect much?

venom
11-10-2007, 11:30 PM
Thanks for the compliments!
the windshield corner lights don't bother me
I made the mounts with the lights kind of up and outside, mainly to keep them from obstructing my view, but it seems to help on glare too.
Biggest thing I think is gonna be light choice.
the tighter and more 'pencil beam' you use, the less they're gonna shine on the hood.

There are a couple of other pics in this thread
http://www.jkowners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=599
including a pretty cool crossed up pic

CDNBigDaddy
11-11-2007, 04:14 AM
:bounce:Great job on the upgrades!! VERY inspiring! Where did you run the wiring for the windshield lights? Afraid of causing a water leak or pinching the wires

venom
11-11-2007, 09:12 AM
:bounce:Great job on the upgrades!! VERY inspiring! Where did you run the wiring for the windshield lights? Afraid of causing a water leak or pinching the wires

I ran the positive down through the gap on the sides of the central cowl piece into the engine bay and grounded the lights to their own mounts.