Katemcy Texas...this weekend? [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: Katemcy Texas...this weekend?

StubEXrube
09-29-2008, 05:56 PM
I'd love to get a group of jkowners together to wheel at Katemcy this weekend (Oct 4th & 5th). It would be a good opportunity for people that are new to the forum or that are running stock JK's, to get their feet wet. I am happy to go slow, bypass the really tough stuff, and spot/ strap/ winch anyone that is in need...to make it a more laid back & enjoyable time. The weather should be nice as well. If there is interest then we could set up a spot & time to meet up. That way no one gets left behind. If not much feedback then no big deal, however there are enough Texas jkowners here, that I figured it might be worth a shot.

Randy727
09-29-2008, 08:03 PM
I will tell you what StubEXrube, I would love to take a raincheck on this one. I am an assistant coach on my sons football team, and will keep me busy through mid November.
Otherwise I would have taken you up on this one. I will be down in Harper (Just west of Fredericksburg on 290) in late November. Would love to check out Katemcy, I have heard a lot about it. Had the JK for 5 months now, and have not had the time to take it anywere.

PhilD
10-02-2008, 07:21 PM
I'll be there with a small group of mixed vehicles, arriving at K-Rocks around 6:00pm tomorrow.

We'll likely start off with Aggie Highway, and then move on to Boulder Lane and Back Breaker, no doubt we'll run Waterfall both directions also.

For anyone that's never been out to K-Rocks there are trails for everyone, from easy to extreme.

We usually stick to the medium stuff:

http://www.trailduty.com/gallery/krocksjune2008/images/037.jpg

http://www.trailduty.com/gallery/krocksjune2008/images/030.jpg

http://www.trailduty.com/gallery/krocks2008/images/052.jpg

http://www.trailduty.com/gallery/krocks2008/images/015.jpg

PhilD
10-03-2008, 11:17 AM